Publishers A through E 2014

Publishers with Online Submissions. I’ve not worked with all the publishers below. However as a romance and science fiction writer, it’s hard to keep track of a list of every possible place to submit. I make no bones about the contracts of these companies. READ YOUR CONTRACTS. Be willing to say no. But I do tend to avoid vanity presses, and know where to submit too. This is my list that I had on excel, which someone wanted a copy of. If I can help one writer, maybe someone else needs a list of possible places to submit manuscripts too.

If you know of one and want to recommend, please email me at victoriapinder01 at gmail dot com.

Small doesn’t mean no editing. And to me it’s better to start with someone whose been around the publishing block once or twice than do on your own as a beginner. (Seasoned Vets are a completely different type of writer!)

Absey & Co http://www.absey.biz

Accent Press http://www.accentpress.co.uk

Ace Science Fiction and Fantasy http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/submission.html Science Fiction/Fantasy

Amber Quill http://www.amberquill.com Romance, Erotic

Angry Robot http://www.angryrobotbooks.com Science Fiction, Fantasy

Ark House Press http://www.arkhousepress.com Clean

Assent Publishing http://www.assentpublishing.com All

Astraea Press http://www.astraeapress.com Clean

Avon http://www.avonromance.com/impulse Romance

Awe Struck Books http://www.awe-struck.net Romance

Baen Books www.baen.com/FAQS.asp#Manuscript Submission Guidelines science fiction/fantasy

Barking Rain Press http://www.barkingrainpress.org Romance, not Erotic

Beach Walk Press http://www.beachwalkpress.com Erotic

Belle Books http://www.bellebooks.com Romance

Beau Coup Publishing http://beaucoupllc.com/submission-guidelines.html Erotic, Romance

Black Lyon Publishing http://www.blacklyonpublishing.com/guidelines.html

Black Opal Books http://www.blackopalbooks.com Romance

Blushing Books http://www.blushingbooks.com Erotic

Books for a Buck http://www.booksforabuck.com/general/writers.html Romance

Boroughs Publishing Group http://www.boroughspublishinggroup.com Romance

Book Outure http://www.bookouture.com Mainstream can have romance

Breathless Press http://www.breathlesspress.com Erotic, Science Fiction,

Camel Press http://www.camelpress.com Romance, Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery

Carina Press http://www.carinapress.com Romance

Carnal Desires http://www.carnaldesirespublishing.com  Erotic

Cedar Fort http://www.cedarfort.com Fiction can have romance

Champagne Books http://www.champagnebooks.com Romance

Changeling Press http://www.changelingpress.com Erotic

ChocLit http://www.choclitpublishing.com/html/submissions

Circlet Press http://www.circlet.com Erotic, Science Fiction

Cleis Press http://www.cleispress.com/features/TakeThisManCallforSubmissions, Erotic, Alternative

Cobblestone Press, LLC http://www.cobblestone-press.com Erotic

Covenant Communications http://www.covenant-lds.com Clean

Crimsom Romance http://www.crimsomromance.com Romance

Crooked Cat Publishing http://www.crookedcatpublishing.com Romance, YA

Crushing Hearts and Black Butterfly Publishing http://www.crushingheartsandblackbutterfly.com New Adult Paranormal, Science Fiction

Curiosity Quills http://www.curiosityquills.com Science Fiction, Fantasy

Cyberworld Publishing http://www.cyberworldpublishing.com Mystery including Romances

Dark Quest Books http://www.darkquestbooks.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

DAW http://www/uspenquingroup.com/static/html/daw/submissions.html Science Fiction/Fantasy

Decadent Publishing http://www.decadentpublishing.com Romance, Clean, Erotic, Mainstream, YA

Deseret Breeze Publishing http://www.desertbreezepublishing.com Clean

Diversion Books http://www.diversionbooks.com/faqs-authors-and-agents Romance, Science Fiction

Double Dragon http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com Fantasy, Science Fiction

Dragon Fairy Press http://www.dragonfairypress.com Fantasy, Science Fiction

Dragon Moon Press http://www.dragonmoonpress.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Dreamspinner http://www.dreamspinnerpress.com Alternative

EDGE Science Fiction and Fantasy http://www.edgewebsite.com/authors.html (Sci Fi)

Eggplant LIterary Productions http://eggplantproductions.com/general-guidelines/guidelines-for-e-book-submissions/ (SciFi)

Ellora’s Cave http://www.ellorascave.com Erotic

Entangled Publishing http://www.entangledpublishing.com All

Escape Publishing (HQN Australia) http://www.escapepublishing.com.au Romance, wordly settings

Etopia Press http://www.etopiapress.com  Romance

eTreasures Publishing http://www.etreasurespublishing.com All

Evernight Publishing http://www.evernightpublishing.com Romance

Excessica http://www.excessica.com Erotic

eXtasy Books http://www.extasybooks.com Erotic