Publishers O through S 2014

Publishers with Online Submissions. I’ve not worked with all the publishers below. However as a romance and science fiction writer, it’s hard to keep track of a list of every possible place to submit. I make no bones about the contracts of these companies. READ YOUR CONTRACTS. Be willing to say no. But I do tend to avoid vanity presses, and know where to submit too. This is my list that I had on excel, which someone wanted a copy of. If I can help one writer, maybe someone else needs a list of possible places to submit manuscripts too.

If you know of one and want to recommend, please email me at victoriapinder01  at gmail dot com.

Small doesn’t mean no editing. And to me it’s better to start with someone whose been around the publishing block once or twice than do on your own as a beginner. (Seasoned Vets are a completely different type of writer!)

 

OmniFic Publishing http://omnificpublishing.com/index.php?main_page=page&id=2 Romance

Oceanview http://www.oceanviewpub.com Mystery, Thriller, Suspense

Pegasus Publisher http://www.pegasuspublishers.com/submission-guidelines/

Phaze Books http://www.phaze.com Erotic

Prairie Rose http://prairierosepublications.yolasite.com/

Prometheus Books http://www.prometheusbooks.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Pulse Romance http://www.pulseromance.com/

Ravenous Romance http://www.ravenousromance.com Erotic

Razor’s Edge Press http://www.razorsedgepress.com Short Story Romance

Rebel Ink Press http://www.rebelinkpress.com Romance

Red Rose Publishing http://www.redrosepublishing.com Romance

Red Sage Publishing http://www.eredsage.com Romance, Erotic

Renaissance Romance Publishing http://www.renaissanceromancepublishing.com Romance, Erotica

Resplendence Publishing http://www.resplendencepublishing.com Romance

Rip Tide Publishing http://www.riptidepublishing.com Alternative, Erotic

Romance at Heart http://rahpubs.com/submissions.htm

Safkhet Publishing http://safkhetpublishing.com/publishing.htm

Samhain http://www.samhain.com All

Sandstone Press http://sandstonepress.com/contact/

Sapphire Books http://www.sapphirebooks.com ?

Sapphire Star Publishing http://www.sapphirestarpublishing.com All

Science Fiction Romance Quarterly http://www.scifiromancequarterly.org/write-for-us/ Short Science Fiction Romance

Second Wind Publishing http://www.secondwindpublishing.com/submissions.php Romance

Secret Cravings Publishing http://www.secretcravingspublishing.com

Seventh Window Publications http://www.seventhwindow.com Gay Romance

Shadow Mountain Publishing http://www.shadowmountain.com Inspirational

Silver Publishing http://www.silverpublishing.com Alternative, Erotic

Siren http://www.sirenpublishing.com Erotic

Sleeping Beagle http://www.sleepingbeaglebooks.com Inspirational

Slick Friction http://www.slickfriction.com/SubmissionInformation.htm Erotic

Soulmate Publishing http://www.soulmatepublishing.com All

Sourcebooks http://www.sourcebooks.com Single Title

Sparkling Books http://www.sparklingbooks.com/submissions.html

Spencer Hill Press http://www.spencerhillpress.com Young and New

Steam eReads http://steamereads.com.au/submission-guidelines/

Storm Moon Press http://www.stormmoonpress.com Erotic Alternative

Sunpenny Publishing http://www.sunpenny.com/#%21submissions

Swoon Romance http://www.myswoonromance.com Young, New, Contemporary