Recommended Publishers 2014

All these publishers take online submissions and are recommended either from reputation, my own personal experience or friends.

As a romance and science fiction writer, it’s hard to keep track of a list of every possible place to submit. I make no bones about the contracts of these companies. READ YOUR CONTRACTS. Be willing to say no. But I do tend to avoid vanity presses, and know where to submit too. This is my list that I had on excel, which someone wanted a copy of. If I can help one writer, maybe someone else needs a list of possible places to submit manuscripts too.

If you know of one and want to recommend, please email me at victoriapinder01 at gmail dot com.

Small doesn’t mean no editing. And to me it’s better to start with someone whose been around the publishing block once or twice than do on your own as a beginner. (Seasoned Vets are a completely different type of writer!)

 

Ace Science Fiction and Fantasy http://us.penguingroup.com/static/pages/specialinterests/scifi/submission.html Science Fiction/Fantasy

Amber Quill http://www.amberquill.com Romance, Erotic

Astraea Press http://www.astraeapress.com Clean

Avon http://www.avonromance.com/impulse Romance

Baen Books www.baen.com/FAQS.asp#Manuscript Submission Guidelines science fiction/fantasy

Beach Walk Press http://www.beachwalkpress.com Erotic

Belle Books http://www.bellebooks.com Romance

Black Opal Books http://www.blackopalbooks.com Romance

Boroughs Publishing Group http://www.boroughspublishinggroup.com Romance

Carina Press http://www.carinapress.com Romance

Champagne Books http://www.champagnebooks.com Romance

Changeling Press http://www.changelingpress.com Erotic

DAW http://www/uspenquingroup.com/static/html/daw/submissions.html Science Fiction/Fantasy

Decadent Publishing http://www.decadentpublishing.com Romance, Clean, Erotic, Mainstream, YA

Deseret Breeze Publishing http://www.desertbreezepublishing.com Clean

Diversion Books http://www.diversionbooks.com/faqs-authors-and-agents Romance, Science Fiction

Double Dragon http://www.double-dragon-ebooks.com Fantasy, Science Fiction

Ellora’s Cave http://www.ellorascave.com Erotic

Entangled Publishing http://www.entangledpublishing.com All

Escape Publishing (HQN Australia) http://www.escapepublishing.com.au Romance, wordly settings

Five Star http://www.gale.cengage.com/pdf/imprints/fivestar/10SubmissionsGuidelines.doc Single Title

Flirt (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php New Adult

Forever Romance (Grand Central) http://www.forever-romance.com Romance

Harlequin http://www.eharlequin.com Romance

Harper Collins Impulse http://www.harperimpulseromance.com/write-for-us/ New Adult, Romance, Erotic

Heroes and Heart Breakers (St. Martin’s Press) http://www.heroesandheartbreakers.com/page/submissions Romance

Highland Press http://www.highlandpress.org Christian/Inspirational

Hydra (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php Science Fiction/Fantasy

Jupiter Gardens http://www.jupitergardenspress.com Romance, Erotic, YA

Kensington http://www.kensingtonbooks.com/page.aspx/writers Single Title

Loose Id http://www.looseid.com Erotic

Love Swept (Random) http://www.atrandom.com/eoriginals/submission-form.php Romance

Lyrical Press (Now Kensington) http://www.lyricalpress.com Romance/YA

Medallion Media Group http://www.medallionmediagroup.com All

Month 9 Books http://www.month9books.com Speculative YA

Mundania Press http://www.mundania.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Musa Publishing http://www.musapublishing.com All

Muse It Up Publishing http://www.museituppublishing.com All

Rebel Ink Press http://www.rebelinkpress.com Romance

Red Sage Publishing http://www.eredsage.com Romance, Erotic

Resplendence Publishing http://www.resplendencepublishing.com Romance

Samhain http://www.samhain.com All

Science Fiction Romance Quarterly http://www.scifiromancequarterly.org/write-for-us/ Short Science Fiction Romance

Siren http://www.sirenpublishing.com Erotic

Soulmate Publishing http://www.soulmatepublishing.com All

Sourcebooks http://www.sourcebooks.com Single Title

Spencer Hill Press http://www.spencerhillpress.com Young and New

Swoon Romance http://www.myswoonromance.com Young, New, Contemporary

The Writers Coffee Shop http://ph.thewriterscoffeeshop.com/static/submissions Romance, Erotic

TOR http://www.tor.com Science Fiction/Fantasy

Wild Rose Press http://www.wildrosepress.com All